Slide background

Start Set

Gateway + Temperature sensor

can be expanded with many other wireless sensors

Slide background

Is the fridge set cold enough?

Slide background

Must the plants be watered?

Slide background

Is water leaking from the washing machine?

Slide background

Are the fish doing well in the aquarium?

Description of the gateway

 
MOBILE ALERTS is a sensor-based home-monitoring-system, which can be expanded individually. In addition to the sensor-cloud, the gateway is the central system of MOBILE ALERTS. It connects your sensors with the sensor-cloud. Below you will find some explanations to the gateway.  

 

Connection to the sensor cloud

 
Connect the gateway with the AC/DC adapter to the power supply. Then connect the gateway and router with the LAN cable. After about 10 seconds the gateway is ready for operation, the LED lights up permanently.

 

Green LED

 
The green LED signals different operating states of the gateway:
A single flash of the LED means that the router is turned off or that no LAN connection exists. Two times a flash of the LED means that the gateway waits for the assignment to the IP address. Three times a flash of the LED means that the gateway waits for the DNS server for name resolution. Four times a flash of the LED means that the unit is waiting for the time, which is transmitted from the cloud server.
                                                                          
If both LEDs flash alternately, the flash memory is searched for data.

 

Red LED

 
The red LED flashes briefly when switching on and while communicating with the sensors.

 

Gateway button

 
All data stored in Flash are immediately transmitted to the server when this button is pressed. If simple sensors are used, they do not send with priority but the data will be stored until the end of a 7-minute interval.

Slide background

Start Set

Gateway + Temperatursensor

mit vielen weiteren Funksensoren beliebig erweiterbar

Slide background

Ist der Kühlschrank kalt genug eingestellt?

Slide background

Müssen die Pflanzen gegossen werden?

Slide background

Läuft die Waschmaschine aus?

Slide background

Geht es den Fischen im Aquarium gut?

Beschreibung des Gateways

 
MOBILE ALERTS ist ein sensor-basiertes Haus-Überwachungs-System, das beliebig erweiterbar ist. Neben der Sensor-Cloud ist das Gateway das zentrale System von MOBILE ALERTS. Es verbindet Ihre Sensoren mit der Sensor-Cloud. Nachfolgend finden sie einige Erläuterungen zum Gateway.   

 

Verbindung zur Sensor-Cloud

 
Schließen Sie das Gateway mit dem Netzteil an das Stromnetz an. Verbinden Sie danach Gateway und Router mit dem LAN-Kabel. Nach ca. 10 Sekunden ist das Gateway betriebsbereit, die LED leuchtet dann dauerhaft.

 

grüne LED

 
Die grüne LED signalisiert unterschiedliche Betriebszustände des Gatways:
Einmaliges aufleuchten der LED bedeutet, dass der Router ausgeschaltet ist, oder kein LAN-Verbindung besteht. Zweimaliges aufleuchten der LED bedeutet, dass das Gateway auf die Zuweisung der IP-Adresse wartet. Die LED blinkt dreimal während das Gateway auf den DNS-Server für die Namensauflösung wartet. Viermal blinkt die LED beim warten auf die Uhrzeit, die vom Cloud-Server übermittelt wird.
                                                                          
Wenn beide LED’s abwechselnd blinken, wir der Flashspeicher nach Daten durchsucht.

 

rote LED

 
Die rote LED blinkt nur kurz beim Einschalten und während der Kommunikation mit den Sensoren.

 

Taste am Gateway

 
Wenn die Taste gedrückt wird, werden alle im Flash gespeicherten Daten sofort an den Server übertragen. Wenn einfache Sensoren genutzt werden, senden diese nicht mit Priorität sondern die Daten werden bis zum Ende eine 7 Minuten Intervalls gespeichert.